The Dave Jones Prom Series Race for November

Welcome to the official November Race in the 2023/24 Series review.

Due to the IceRing now being open at the Tropicana, it was decided to take a 3 lap route for the Prom Race out and back to the slipway, to avoid any conflict with the event.

The Blustery Wind and Rain did not deter the 191 Adults in the Main 5 miler race and 20 Juniors for the One Mile event.

Well done to you all for braving the conditions and pushing through to the end.

Callum Moore (Great Western Runners) has now made it three in a row of firsts in a ‘faster’ time of 26.29 from last month, with Adam Tango Holland (Tavistock AC) coming in second with a time of 27:32.

WAC’s own Darren Stacey coming home in 3rd place with a time of 28:23 and first MV40 overall.

First Female Hannah Taunton (Taunton AC)  then came in 12th place overall in  a time of 29:02.

WAC’s first female was Laura Fricker with a time of 32:35 in 41st position.

Well done again to all the Junior runners. Stan Barker still remaining very strong in the Junior One Mile distance finishing close under the conditions to his last race with 5:19 in the 7-11 category, with the first female Lia Hawkins (7-11) coming in 7th overall in a time of 7:21.
Well Done to Heath Hughes Davies finishing in 3rd place overall and first R6 category with a great 6:25 time.
These Juniors continue to impress. All credit to them.

Thank you to all the organisers and marshals at tonight’s prom, always providing the runners with some good encouragement, despite the challenging conditions.

Congratulations to all finishers, hoped you all enjoy the whole series and continue to achieve PBs, whether by time, position or just finishing.

Well Done to you all for your great efforts.

All results can be now be found via our partners ‘Split Second Timing’ Website

Senior Results

Junior 1 Mile Results

Individual Series Results will be posted shortly.

Hope you all enjoyed the events of the evening.

Please use the Form below for any issues with the results.

Thank you.

Race Organiser: Jim Wotton